Skip to product information

Everything Is Recorded - Close But Not Quite EP

Regular price £10.00
Regular price £10.00 Sale price £10.00

The debut EP from Everything Is Recorded.


1. Tali (Intro)
2. Close But Not Quite (ft Sampha)
3. Early This Morning (ft Giggs)
4. Washed Up On The Shore (ft Obongjayar)
5. D'elusion (ft Infinite & Mela Murder)
6. The Rhythm of Life and Death

Released under the moniker Everything Is Recorded, the compact five-song EP Close but Not Quite serves as Russell’s proper debut as a musician.

Though, Russell, like in almost all of his work, is in the background of this music—an orchestrator rather than a frontman. For four of the tracks, he’s recruited vocalists to sing over his productions, while the closing track is a short instrumental. The EP is barely over 16-minutes long, and each of its tracks touches on a different genre, encapsulating Motown soul, grime, garage, UK bass, and more. Given that, Close but Not Quite is more of a sampler—a tasting menu of what Russell could possibly do in a larger project. - Pitchfork

Artwork by Maharishi/Hardy Blechman

    Free Shipping on all orders. Express shipping available.
Free Express Shipping on all orders.
Taxes and Duties included in prices. No additional charges on delivery.

    Free shipping on orders over €150.
    DHL Express Shipping €15 (2-5 days).
    Taxes and Duties included in prices. No additional charges on delivery.
    DHL Express £15* (3-6 days). Free over £150.Taxes and Duties pre-paid to some destinations more info
14 day return period on all goods, with an optional pre-paid return service, more info.


Show all products